Staff Directory

Categories Telephone
Action Center 972.274.CITY
Administration Staff 972.230.9643
City Manager's Office 972.230.9643
City Secretary's Office 972.230.9646
Code Enforcement 469.658.3076
Development Services 972.230.9609
Facility Maintenance 972.230.96xx
Building Inspections 972.230.9610
Engineering 972.230.9609
Planning & Zoning 972.230.9622
Street Department 972.274.CITY
Economic Development Corporation 972.230.9611
Financial Services 972.230.7329
Fire Rescue  
Fire Administration 972.230.9680
Fire Inspector 972.230.9607
Fire Prevention Division 972.230.9607
Garage Sale Permits 972.274.CITY
Health Inspections 972.230.9606
Human Resources 972.230.9602
Information Technology 972.230.9696
Library 972.230.9656
Parks and Recreation 972.230.9650
Public Utilities 972.230.9640
Police Department 972.223.6111 (Non Emergency)
Criminal Investigation Division (CID) 469.658.3050
Jail 469.658.3081
Recreation Center 972.230.9655
Senior Center 972.230.5825
Wastewater  
Water Utility Billing 972.230.9627
Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Action Center Denise Martinez Sr. Customer Service Rep DMartinez@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9600
Administration Kathy Jones Community Relations Manager kathy.jones@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9648
Administration Matt Smith Communications Manager MSmith@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9695
City Secretary's Office Alicia Thomas City Secretary athomas@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9664
City Secretary's Office Tachia Williams Mays Assistant City Secretary twilliams@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9646
Code Enforcement Tammy Washington Code Manager
Code Enforcement Carmen Humble Senior Secretary CHumble@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3075
Development Services Charles Brewer Managing Director
Development Services Cynthia Smith Administrative Assistant III Csmith@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9609
Facility Maintenance Vacant . Facilities Maintenance Manager (972) 230-9615
Building Inspections Doug Key Building Official (972) 230-9621
Building Inspections Alehia Morrison Plans Examiner (972) 230-7302
Building Inspections William Graham Building Inspector (972) 230-7303
Building Inspections Vincent Tang Building Inspector VTang@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9669
Building Inspections Charissa Pulgarin Permit Technician CPulgarin@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9610
Engineering Mohammed Howlader Civil Engineer MHowlader@desototexas.gov (972) 230-7322
Engineering John R. Crear, Jr Drainage Engineer jcrear@ci.desoto.tx.us (972) 230-9642
Engineering Anthony Puentes Construction Manager APuentes@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9617
Engineering Christopher McKee Construction Inspector CMcKee@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9616
Engineering Matthew Gunther Construction Inspector mgunther@desototexas.gov (972) 230-7304
Engineering MD Hossain City Engineer MHossain@desototexas.gov (972) 230-7325
Planning & Zoning Bester Munyaradzi Planning & Zoning Manager BMunyaradzi@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9624
Planning & Zoning Juanara Jordan-Williams Planner JJordan-Williams@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9626
Planning & Zoning Trent Carroll Planning Technician TCarroll@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9622
Street Wade Williams Manager of Streets & Fleet Services Wwilliams@desototexas.gov (972) 230-5714
Street Enrico "Rico" Spencer Streets Supervisor Espencer@desototexas.gov (972) 230-5702
Street John Aaron Traffic Supervisor Jaaron@destototexas.gov (972) 230-5710
Street Josue Martinez Fleet Supervisor Jmartinez@desototexas.gov (972) 230-5715
Financial Services Tracy L. Cormier Finance Managing Director tcormier@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9678
Financial Services Saranya Sundaramani Accounting Manager (972) 230-7329
Financial Services  Blane Ridings Purchasing Manager (972) 230-9687
Financial Services Stephen James Payroll Administrator SJames@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9641
Financial Services Paige Criss Accountant (972) 230-9631
Financial Services Tiffany McDaniel Accountant (972) 230-9633
Financial Services Lakeita Sutton Assistant Director of Finance LSutton@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9657
Financial Services Conner Mitchell Buyer CMitchell@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9685
Financial Services Shalonda Oliver Budget & Grant Administrator (972) 230-9603
Financial Services Cecilia Rodriguez Accounting Technician (972) 230-7306
Financial Services Michelle De'Voe, Accounting Clerk (972) 230-7318
Financial Services Accounting Department Finance2@desototexas.gov
Fire Administration Bryan Southard Fire Chief bsouthard@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9683
Fire Administration Tanga Hamilton Staff Administrative Assistant thamilton@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9680
Fire Administration Bryan Whitacre Assistant Fire Chief bwhitacre@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9683
Fire Rescue Brandon Freeman Fire Inspector bfreeman@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9607
Fire Prevention Division Brandon Freeman Fire Marshal bfreeman@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9607
Health Inspections John Malvern Environmental Health Inspector jmalvern@desototexas.gov (972) 230-7308
Human Resources Human Resources HR@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9619
Information Technology Tom Figert IT Director (972) 230-9638
Library Cameron Kainerstorfer Adult Services Supervisor ckainerstorfer@desototexas.gov
Library Marquenez Runnels Circulation Supervisor
Library Sandra Vera Circulation Clerk (972) 230-9665
Library Heather McEntee Managing Director of Library Services (972) 230-9658
Parks and Recreation Christopher Glover Managing Director cglover@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9668
Parks and Recreation Parks and Recreation Administrative Office, 211 E. Pleasant Run Rd. DeSoto, TX 75115 civiccenter@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9650
Parks and Recreation Recreation Center, 211 E. Pleasant Run Rd. (972) 230-9655
Parks and Recreation Deneen Anderson Special Events Manager deneen.anderson@desototexas.gov (972) 230-7310
Parks and Recreation Steve Moore Athletics Manager (972) 230-4288
Parks and Recreation Sydney Elliott Youth & Business Supervisor (972) 230-9651
Parks and Recreation Kevin Moore Manager of Recreation (972) 230-9649
Parks and Recreation Stephanie Young Senior Administrative Assistant SYoung@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9653
Parks and Recreation Civic Center 211 E. Pleasant Run Rd. civiccenter@desototexas.gov (972) 230-9650
Police Joseph Costa Chief of Police jcosta@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3002
Police R. Jesionek Assistant Chief rjesionek@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3031
Police Gary Perkins Captain - Patrol gperkins@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3005
Police J. Ryan Crime Prevention jryan@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3055
Police Jail Regional (469) 658-3081
Police T. Clark Records Supervisor depdrecords@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3016 .ext 469.658.0710
Police C. Hill Admin Asst. - Patrol chill@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3035
Police T. Baker Captain - Support Services tbaker@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3000
Police C. Humble Admin Asst. -Code Enforcement chumble@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3075
Police H. Penwarden Lieutenant - Support Services HPenwarden@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3053
Police J. Mitchell Admin Assistant - Budget JMitchell@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3068
Police J. Potter Admin Assistant to the Chief JPotter@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3002
Police L. Chadwick Lieutenant - Jail lchadwick@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3081
Police B. Ziegler Sergeant - Prof. Standards BZiegler@desototexas.gov
Police E McQueen Admin Assistant - Support Services emcqueen@desototexas.gov (463) 658-3000
Criminal Investigation Division (CID) T. Baker Captain tbaker@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3000
Criminal Investigation Division (CID) H. Penwarden Lieutenant hpenwarden@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3000
Criminal Investigation Division (CID) W. Summers III Sergeant wsummers@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3000
Criminal Investigation Division (CID) E. McQueen Admin Assistant emcqueen@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3000
Criminal Investigation Division (CID) J. Acosta Detective, Major Crimes jacosta@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3000
Criminal Investigation Division (CID) T. Archibald Detective, Juvenile Cases tarchibald@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3000
Criminal Investigation Division (CID) B. Bruce Detective, Fraud Cases bbruce@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3000
Criminal Investigation Division (CID) R. Incremona Detective, Family Violence rincremona@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3000
Criminal Investigation Division (CID) E. Montemayor Detective, Property Crimes emontemayor@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3000
Criminal Investigation Division (CID) S. Seay Civilian Investigator sseay@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3000
Criminal Investigation Division (CID) J. Watson Evidence Investigations jwatson@desototexas.gov (469) 658-3000
School Resource Officers / Secondary Schools: Meadows, Woodridge SRO Hopkins High School SRO thopkins@desotoisd.org (972) 230-0726 .ext 2976
School Resource Officers / Secondary Schools: East, Northside SRO Tasby High School SRO rodrick.tasby@desotoisd.org (972) 230-0726 .ext 3219
School Resource Officers SRO Brumfield High School SRO JBrumfield@desototexas.gov (972) 230-0726 .ext 2951
School Resource Officers B Pollard Sergeant - SRO bpollard@desototexas.gov
Wastewater Allan McDonald Manager of Utility Services amcdonald@desototexas.gov (972) 230-5725
Water Utility Billing Janice Johnson Customer Service Supervisor jjohnson@desototexas.gov (972) 230-5724
Helpful Local Numbers Independent School District DeSoto DISD (972) 223-6666
Helpful Local Numbers Post Office DeSoto USPS (972) 223-1011
Helpful Local Numbers Tri-City Animal Shelter Regional Animal Shelter (972) 291-5335
DeSoto Area Chambr of Commerce Chamber of Commerce DeSoto (972) 224-3565
Licenses Driver Licenses DPS office (972) 343-2520
Licenses Certificates Birth/Death Dallas County (214) 653-7099
Licenses Vehicle Licenses (214) 653-7811
Utilities Maintenance Sewer City of DeSoto (972) 230-5724
Utilities Service and Billing Questions Water City of DeSoto (972) 230-9627