Click to Home
Go To Search
May 2014 DeSoto General Election
May 2014 DeSoto General Election

***Please visit our website regularly as it will be updated as information is received.***

The City of DeSoto will hold a Regular Election on Saturday, May 10, 2014. 

Thursday, April 10, 2014 - Last day to register to vote.
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - Last day to receive application for Ballot by Mail.
Friday, May 2, 2014 - Last day to receive FPCA application for Ballot by mail.

You may obtain Voter Registration cards at the Action Center, Library and Recreation Center.

Early Voting by personal appearance shall be conducted in the DeSoto Library Assembly Hall, located in the DeSoto Town Center at 211 E. Pleasant Run Road.  Qualified voters for the Joint Election may vote early at either the main early voting location or at any of the branch locations.

Early Voting hours are as follows:
April 28-May 2 (Monday-Friday): 8am to 5pm
May 3 (Saturday): 8am to 5pm
May 4 (Sunday): 1pm to 6pm
May 5-6 (Monday-Tuesday): 7am to 7pm

Election Day Voting will be held at the DeSoto Library Assembly Hall on May 10, 2014 from 7am to 7pm.

The following are the candidates for this election listed in alphabetical order:

Candidate Councilmember Place 2 - Virgil Helm
Candidate Councilmember Place 4 - Nathaniel Naas
Candidate Councilmember Place 4 - Rachel Proctor

Official Notice of General Election Posted February 12, 2014

If you have any questions regarding the May 10, 2014, Regular Election, please contact Kisha Morris, City Secretary, at 972-230-9646. 

For additional information, you may also visit the Dallas County Elections website at